2023: Makinde Appoints Nine Non G-13 Lawmakers, Others as Local Govt Campaign Managers

Barely 24 hours after his resumption from vacation, Governor ‘Seyi Makinde has appointed 33 local government campaign managers for his second term bid.

It was gathered that the Commissioner for Trades, Industry, Investment and Cooperatives who is the Director General of Governor Makinde’s 2023 reelection campaign, Bayo Lawal and Senatorial DGs held close door meeting with the 33 local government campaign managers, which comprises of nine serving Oyo State House of Assembly lawmakers.

The meeting was held on Friday 2nd of September, at Omituntun House, Beside Stanbic IBTC Bank, Testing ground, Iwo Road, Ibadan, Oyo State.

The 33 local government campaign managers for Governor Makinde’s election bid include:

See also  Kola Balogun is a Noiseless Performing Senator - Ex-LG Chairman

Serving Lawmakers

1 – Hon. Hakeem Adedibu, Iwajowa Local Govt.

2 – Hon. Francis Adetunji, Oluyole Local Govt.

3 – Hon. Lateef Odebunmi, Oreelope Local Govt.

4 – Hon. Akeem Obadara, Northwest Local Govt.

5 – Hon. Rasaq Abdullahi, Southeast Local Govt.

6 – Hon. Mogaji Olamide Akinajo, Northeast LG

7 – Hon. Oyeleke Adegbola, Ogooluwa LG

8 – Hon. Fola Oyekunle, Ibadan North LG

9 – Hon. Ayo Fatokun, Akinyele LG

10 – Ajala Olawale P, Ona Ara LG

11 – Okunola Rasheed A. Ibarapa Central LG

12 – Ogungbenro Fatai, Ibarapa North LG

13 – Hon. Rabiu Igbayiola, Itesiwaju LG

14 – Hon. Fadiran Rasaq, Iseyin LG

15 – Ismail Adedeji, Atisbo LG

See also  Governor Makinde Flags Off N8.5 Billion Reconstruction of Airport, Ajia Road

16 – Hon. Olonade Eyitayo, Oyo East LG

17 – Hon. Akande Ifeoluwa E., Egbeda LG

18 – Adeniji Robert, Kajola LG

19 – Ayandeyi Ayantunde, Olorunsogo LG

20 – Hon. Olayiwola T.T.,  Irepo LG

21 – Hon. Mustapha Rasaq, Surulere LG

22 – Hon. Salad Soliu Abiodun, Saki West LG

23 – Hon. Olaniran Olugbenga, Ido LG

24 – Hon. Adedeji Sunday, Atiba LG

25 – Obideji Babatunde, Lagelu LG

26 – Olatunde Akintunde, Afijio LG

27 – Alh. Kareem Agunbiade, Ibarapa East LG

28 – Hon. Afolabi Idris, Oyo West LG

Other local government area include — Ibadan Southwest, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South Saki East and Orire.

See also  Adedibu Left Good Legacies in South-West Politics, Helped PDP Win Guber Polls in 2003 — Obasanjo

Recall that the Oyo State Governor had on Friday, June 3, announced the names of members of his 2023 governorship election campaign council.

The governor re-appointed Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal, as the Director-General of his 2023 campaign council.

Other members of the campaign team include Dr Nureni Adeniran, Deputy Director-General (Oyo South); O. O. Tope, Deputy Director-General (Oyo Central ); and Barr. Adeniyi Farinto, Deputy Director-General ( Oyo North). Salami Ibraheem, popularly known as Dikko, is the head youth wing, while Mrs. Toyin Balogun will head the women’s wing.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment