Abass Agboworin Re-Elected Ibadan SE/NE Federal Lawmaker

A sitting member of the Federal House of Representatives representing Ibadan South East/North East Federal constituency under the aegis of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Hon Abass Adigun Agboworin has retained his seat in the green chamber after a rerun election held on Saturday April 15, 2023. gathered that Agboworin at the end of the second ballot pulled a total of 28,111 to defeat his closest rival from the All Progressives Congress (APC), Hon Dapo Lam Adesina who pulled 27,338.

In the meantime, Agboworin emerged winner with a vote difference of 773.

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment