JUST IN: Tegbe, Wolekanle Clinch PDP’s Oyo South, North Senatorial Ticket

Mogaji Joseph Tegbe, an aspirant vying for the Oyo South Senatorial ticket on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP has been declared winner of the Senatorial ticket.

At the primary election held at Gafo Arena, Ijokodo in Ibadan, Tegbe who was unchallenged won the with a total of 297 votes from the delegates amd was declared winner by the returning officer, Bolanle Oladeji.

Similarly, in Oyo North Senatorial District, Hon. Akinwole Akinwale popularly known as Wolekanle was declared winner of the PDP ticket to contest in the 2023 general election.

See also  Lawan Accuses Southwest Govs of Fuelling crisis; Makinde, Akeredolu refutes claim

The Ogbomoso-born entrepreneur who got 414 votes out of 415 available votes was declared the winner by the electoral officer, Mr Babatude Akeem at the election held in Iseyin, on Monday.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment