Makinde forwards 7 commissioner nominees to Oyo Assembly

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has forwarded a list of seven nominees to the State Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners. The Speaker of the State Assembly, Debo Ogundoyin, disclosed this during plenary while reading the governor’s request letter.

The nominees include former Commissioner for Energy & Mineral Resources, Seun Asamu; former Commissioner for Finance, Akinola Ojo; former Commissioner for Woman Affairs, Fausat Ajoke Sanni; immediate past Commissioner for Special Duties, Fausat Ajoke Sanni; immediate past Commissioner of Public Works and Transport Prof. Dahud Kehinde Sangodoyin; Governor Seyi Makinde’s Women Mobilization Director in the last general election, Mrs. Toyin Balogun; Oyo State Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Professor Musbau Babatunde; and former Oyo State Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, Adeniyi Adebisi.

The nominees are expected to appear before the Assembly next week for screening.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment