Oyo APC Announces Chairmanship Candidates for Local Government Elections

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo state has revealed the list of chairmanship candidates for the upcoming local government elections. The party secretary, Alh. Tajudeen Olanite, released a statement on Friday containing the names of the candidates.

According to the statement, the candidates emerged from primaries held on August 25 and August 28, 2023. Among the candidates are Bamiduro Tokunbo Ademola for Afijio, Akindele Nurudeen Oyeniyi for Atiba, Adebayo Yisau for Atisbo, Muili Semiu for Akinyele, and Bashiru Dauda Adeniyi for Egbeda.

Other candidates include Adeniyi Adedayo Nurudeen for Ibadan North, Alonge Babatunde Olawale for Ibadan North East, Jimoh Tesleem Babatunde for Ibadan North West, Babatunde Sulaimon Saheed Kobiowu for Ibadan South East, and Abimbola Kazeem Olabamiji (Abogun) for Ibadan South West.

See also  Governor Makinde Declares Public Holiday for Hijrah 1445

The list also includes candidates for other local government areas such as Ido, Ibarapa Central, Ibarapa East, Ibarapa North, Irepo, Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Iwajowa, Kajola, Lagelu, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South, Ogo-Oluwa, Olorunsogo, Oluyole, Ona-Ara, Oorelope, Oriire, Oyo East, Oyo West, Saki East, Saki West, Surulere.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment