Oyo State Water Corporation Gets New Board Members

The Chairman of the Water Corporation of Oyo State, Dr. Anthony Adepoju has inaugurated new board members for the corporation.

The inauguration marks the inaugural meeting of the board as it was newly constituted by Governor of Oyo State, Engr Seyi Makinde.

The new board members are: Rev.Adenike Victor-Tade, Mr. Adesiyan Bashir Adeyinka, and Hon.Shittu Jimoh Ayanbisi.

In his speech, the chairman of the corporation, Dr. Anthony Adepoju joined his fellow Board members to express their profound and unreserved gratitude to Gov Makinde for the confidence reposed in the board for being considered for such position in the Corporation.

The chairman stated that the major objective of the Corporation as provided by the edit No. 24 of 1977 and amended in the year 2006 is to plan, develop,construct and maintain all waterworks within the State with a view to provide equitable distribution of acceptable, available, accessible and avoidable potable water in the nooks and crannies of the pacesetter State

See also  Nigeria needs a Yoruba President, and that person is Tinubu - Olubadan

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment