PVC Collection: INEC Commences Distribution in Registration Areas, Ward Collation Centres

The Oyo State chapter of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has on Friday announced the devolution of Collection of Permanent Voters’ Cards (PVCs) to 351 Registration Areas/ Ward Collation Centres in all the 33 INEC Local Government Area Offices, ahead of the forthcoming general elections in the state.

In a media release by the Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) in the state, Dr Adeniran Rahmon Tella, noted that the exercise which commenced on Friday, 6th January would end on Saturday, 15th January 2023, from 9am to 3pm daily, including Saturdays and Sundays.

Dr Tella further stated that the exercise is for all eligible valid registrants, those who applied for replacement of lost, damage or defaced PVCs and those who registered prior to the 2019 general elections and are yet to collect their cards.

See also  Oyo Assembly Sets up Committee to Investigate Alleged Vandalism, Violent Attacks on OYRTMA Officers by Soldiers

The Hon REC informed that collection of PVCs will revert to all the 33 INEC Local Government Area Offices until 22nd Jan. 2023.

He, therefore, implored the electorates to make good use of the exercise as collection will not be by proxy.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment