Shooting Stars Players, Others Land in Enugu as NNL Super Eight Commences

Players of the Shooting Stars Sports Club, 3SC and other seven teams that qualified for the Nigeria National League (NNL) super eight playoffs have landed in Enugu, the host city, ahead of the opening ceremony on Tuesday 7 September 2021.

Remo Stars FC were the early birds having arrived Thursday 2nd September 2021 and the first to familiarize with the serene environment of the coal city-state.

Bendel Insurance FC of Benin and Niger Tornadoes FC touched down Saturday, while Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan (3SC) and Ekiti United moved into Enugu in the early hours of Sunday. Gombe United breezed in Sunday evening, with El-Kanem Warriors and DMD, two teams from the home of peace, Borno State were the last to storm Enugu.

The Super Eight is the season-ending battle to determine who out of the eight teams will pick the four (4) available tickets to the top-flight football division in Nigeria, otherwise known as the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL).

The playoff will also see the best two teams from the Northern and Southern conferences fight to see who will be crowned, Champions of the 2020/2021 NNL season.

The draw for the playoff will be conducted on Monday 6th September 2021 with the opening ceremony and first game holding on Tuesday

The estimated fourteen (14) matches of the Super Eight Playoff, has been billed to hold at the “Cathedral” the Nnamdi Azikiwe Stadium, Enugu.

See also  JUST IN: Oyo Football Coaches Loses Chairman

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment