2020/2021 NNL: Shooting Stars Seals Top Spot in Group B1, Moves to Super Eight

After a 2-0 win over Giant Brilla FC on Sunday, Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan, 3SC, has sealed the top spot of Group B1 in the 2020/2021 Nigeria National League moving them to the Super Eight.

So far, the Oluyole Warriors have played 20 matches amassing a total of 44 points with 14 wins, 2 draws and 4 losses.

Second place GoRound FC also made the Super Eight in group B1 with 36 points.

Here is the full list of clubs in the Super Eight:

Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan and GoRound FC of Rivers from group B1.

Remo Stars FC of Ogun State and Bayelsa United FC from group B2.

Gombe United and El Kanemi Warriors FC of Maiduguri from group A1.

Niger Tornadoes FC and Dr. Moh’d Dlakwa FC of Borno State from group A2.

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment