APC Lawmakers in Oyo Ignore Emergency Plenary Session

All Progressive Congress (APC) lawmakers in Oyo state have been alleged to have shunned the emergency plenary session, as a result of their insistence on a strike based on the autonomy of the State House of Assembly.

According to reports, lawmakers from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) may attend the session if they constitute a quorum.

Rt. Asimiyu Niran Alarape, Hon. Isiaka Kazeem Tunde Arole, Hon. Jacob Bamigboye, Hon. Bimbo Olawumi Oladeji, and Hon. Simon Oyeleke are the APC parliamentarians who will not be attending the plenary session.

More details about this shortly…

See also  LAUTECH: Governor cannot remove VC – SSANU

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment