Egbeda LG Chair, Sikiru Sanda, Elected As Oyo ALGON Chairman

The Chairman of Egbeda local government area, Mr Sikiru Sanda has emerged as the Chairman of the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria, (ALGON), Oyo state chapter.

Alongside Sanda, the Chairman of Saki West, Engr. Sharafadeen Ahmed Ominrinde was elected as Chairman while Mr Timothy Oyedokun Oyeniyi of Ogbomoso South emerged as Secretary of ALGON

Also elected were Mr Yusuff Shaib Oladayo of Ibadan North as Public Relations Officer, Mr Abilawon Mufutau, the Iseyin LG Chairman as Treasurer, Mr Adedoyin Adeoye; Financial Secretary and Mr Saheed Arowosaye was elected Chairman of the Tenders Board.

More details in subsequent news bulletins…

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment