Gov Makinde Compensates Alaafin’s Son, PDP Ex-Lawmakers with Appointments

Gov Makinde Gives Appointments to PDP Ex-Lawmakers, Alaafin’s Son,

Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde has finally given appointments to unelected candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, in the 2019 House of Representatives election.

It would be recalled that Oyo PDP had won 4 out of the 14 federal constituency seats in the state.

The candidate in Oyo Federal Constituency, and son of the Alaafin of Oyo, Prince Adebayo Adeyemi, has been appointed by Makinde to chair the Oyo State Local Government Pension Board.

See also  COVID-19: Alaafin Okays Oyo, FG’s Efforts On Disease

The appointment came many months after the young Adeyemi, who lost the election to his brother, Prince Akeem Adeyemi, had been publicised as chairman of the Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo.

Alongside the Prince, Makinde also appointed a former speaker, Hon. Moruff Atilola, who represented Oyo East/West state constituency between 2003 and 2011, as chairman of the Oyo State Scholarship Board, while Hon. Segun Taiwo, who represented Oyo federal constituency between 1999 and 2003, is to deputise Hon. Dare Adeleke at the Pacesetter Transport Service, PTS.

See also  FG Conditional Cash Transfer on Hold in Ona-Ara LGA as Hoodlums Disrupt Process

Candidates in Oluyole federal constituency, Hon. Mogbonjubola Mojeed is deputy chief of staff to Makinde, while Hon. Abayomi Oyedeji who contested Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa seat is a full time commissioner in the local government service commission.

Hon. Ogunwuyi Segun who contested Ogbomoso federal constituency seat heads Oyo State Investment and Public Private Partnership Agency as Hon. Afeez Jimoh, who was the candidate for Oorelope/Irepo/Olorunsogo federal constituency heads the Oyo Agro Credit Agency.

See also  Yuletide: Oyo Police Bans Unauthorised Carnivals, Fireworks Sale, Usage

Also, Hon. Kunle Yusuf who contested Akinyele/Lagelu seat oversees sustainable  development goals, SDGs, as senior special assistant.

The yet-to-be compensated members are Hon. Demola Omotoso (Ibadan North), Hon. Kunle Iyanda (Egbeda/Ona-Ara), Hon. Fasasi Adeagbo (ATISBO/Saki East/Saki West) while Hon. Folaranmi Oyebanji (Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere) rejected the board membership appointment given to him.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment