Governor Makinde Swears-In OYSIEC Board Members Ahead Local Government Areas’ Elections

Governor Makinde Swears-In OYSIEC Board Members Ahead Local Government Areas' Elections

The Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde, on Thursday, swore in the Chairman and Members of the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC)

This came to fore seven days after the State House of Assembly, screened and approved the eight eminent personalities nominated by the State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde to constitute OYSIEC board members.

While inaugurating the OYSIEC board members at the government’s house, Agodi, Ibadan, Governor Makinde noted that the OYSIEC board members would be saddled with the responsibility of overseeing the conduct of the upcoming elections into local government areas of the state.

See also  Ibadan Chiefs Hold Closed Door Meeting at Lekan Balogun’s Residence, Ladoja's Absence Raises Eyebrows

He, therefore, pronounced Barrister Isiaka Olagunju as OYSIEC Chairman while Comrade Adeniyi Afeez, Alhaja Ganiyat Saka, Mr Olanrewaju Emmanuel, Chief Kunle Agboola, Mr Remi Ayoade, Mr Sunday Falana, and Mr Adeojo Elias were announced as members.

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment