Makinde Announces Portfolios for New Commissioners

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State has assigned portfolios to the newly appointed commissioners in his administration. The announcement was made this afternoon, with each commissioner being assigned a specific ministry to oversee.

The list of commissioners and their respective designations are as follows:

1. Mr. Akinola Ojo – Ministry of Finance

2. Prof. Tunji Babatunde – Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning

3. Barr. Seun Ashamu – Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources

See also  Arapaja @64: Oyo PDP Describes Party Chief as Political Juggernaut, Leader of Leaders

4. Mr. Biodun Aikomo – Ministry of Justice

5. Mrs. Toyin Balogun – Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Inclusion

6. Mr. Abdulmojeed Mogbonjubola – Ministry of Environment

7. Mr. Williams Akin-Funmilayo – Ministry of Lands, Housing, and Urban Development

8. Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun – Ministry of Culture and Tourism

9. Prince Dotun Oyelade – Ministry of Information

10. Mr. Segun Olayiwola – Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters

See also  “Steer Clear of Support for Sunday Igboho” – Yoruba Group Warns Obasanjo

11. Alhaja Fausat Joke Sanni – Ministry of Special Duties

12. Prof. Daud Kehinde Shangodoyin – Ministry of Public Works and Transport

13. Barr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye – Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

14. Mr. Demola Ojo – Ministry of Trade, Investment, Industry, and Cooperatives

15. Prof. Abdulwaheed Soliu – Ministry of Education, Science, and Technology

See also  OYACA Begins Investigating Corruption Petitions

16. Adebisi – Ministry of Establishment

These appointments come after the swearing-in ceremony of the new commissioners earlier today by Governor Makinde. The governor expressed his confidence in the abilities of the newly appointed officials and urged them to work diligently in their respective ministries to drive development and improve the lives of the people of Oyo State.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment