Makinde Nominates 7 Ex-Commissioners for Reappointment, State Assembly to Conduct Screening on Wednesday

Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde has forwarded the names of seven immediate past Commissioners in Oyo State who are set to return to the state House of Assembly for screening.

The screening by the state lawmakers will take the form of the nominees reeling out their achievements for the past two years and their projections for the Governor Seyi Makinde administration, moving forward.

The set-to-be-returned Commissioners are the then Commissioner for Finance, Mr Akinola Ojo; former Commissioner for Works and Transport, Professor Dahud Sangodoyin; Commissioner for Establishment and Training, Alhaji Siju Lawal.

Others are former Commissioner for Justice, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo; former Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Chief Bayo Lawal; then Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources, Mr Seun Ashamu and former Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion, Mrs Faosat Sanni.

After their screening on Wednesday, the names of the Commissioners are expected to reel out and confirmed at Thursday’s plenary.

More commissioners are expected to follow in the coming days.

See also  Oyo Court Remands Gang Leader for Alleged Robbery, Murder

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment