Makinde Wins Polling Unit, Wins In Adelabu’s Polling Unit

Governor Seyi Makinde, the Governorship candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Oyo state has won his polling unit.

Makinde voted at Ward 11, Unit 01, Abayomi Iwo-Road in Ibadan North East Local Council.

He has 174 votes while the All Progressives Congress (APC) scored 28, Accord Party scored 5, Labour Party scored 3 votes.

See also  Governor Makinde Meets Police IG Over Oyo LG Crisis, Amotekun

Four votes were voided.

For the House Of Assembly poll, the PDP scored 160 votes, APC scored 30, Accord 9 and the Labour Party (LP), scored 5 votes.

Nine votes were voided.

In a related development, Makinde was announced winner of the polling unit of candidate of Accord Party, Bayo Adelabu.
Makinde of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 60 to defeat Adelabu of Accord, who scored 38 and Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with 22 votes.
Adelabu cast his vote at polling unit 10, Ward 9 in Ibadan South East Local Government area of the state.

See also  Your Refusal to return seized rice will have dire Consequences – Kola Balogun warns Customs

The total registered voters is 472, while accredited was 138.

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment