Oyo Assembly Gets Names Of Oyo Anti Corruption Agency (See List)

The Oyo State House of Assembly has announced the receipt of the names of nominees for the Oyo State Anti Corruption Agency board from Governor Seyi Makinde.

The Speaker of the House, Rt Hon Adebo Ogundoyin made this known while relaying the message from the executive arm to the members of the legislature, during the sitting on Monday in Ibadan, the state capital.

It would be recalled that the Governor, while playing host to the 56th President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria and other executive members of the body, earlier in the month, had said that the state has concluded arrangements to inaugurate the Oyo State Anti-Corruption Agency.

The nominees are Honourable Justice Eni Esan, as Chairman, Prince Oyebade Oyedepo, Barr Temitope Ayorinde, Dns Esther Olapade, Mr. A.S Ashaolu, CSP Erindero Lawrence were nominated as Members, while Mr Ibrahim Oyemonla Tijani was nominated for the position to the Secretary.

They are expected to appear before House on Friday 18th of December, 2020 for screening and confirmation.

See also  Alaafin, Soun Vacant Stools: Makinde States Reasons for Delay, Emphasises on Due Process

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment