Edo 2020: Team Oyo Breaks Abuja 2018 Gold Record

Team Oyo has broken their own record of 16 Gold medals set at Abuja 2018 by clinching 17 Gold medals at the National Sports Festival, Edo 2020

After Alao Dolapo and Adeyemi Saheed won gold in Darts men’s doubles, Sarah Adegoke went on to secure the 12th gold medal for Team Oyo in the Table Tennis Women’s single event while Rofiat Anuoluwa Lawal won three (3) gold medals in the weightlifting (59kg) category to make it 16 gold medals earlier today.

The seventeenth gold medal was secured when Oyo state representatives at the TradoSport (AyoOlopon) men’s single Gold winner Johnson Adeoye and Silver winner Seun Aiyedun secured another gold medal in the men’s doubles finals against team FCT Abuja.

David Joseph Oluwadamilare was the first from the Oyo state contingent at the Edo games to win a Gold medal in Judo and Oyo State claimed six bronze medals at the Kickboxing event with Adegboyega Aminat, Adegboyega Kaosarat, Adeyemi Jamiu, Muili Toheeb, Fidelis James and Akanbi Kehinde all winning bronze in their respective categories.

READ  Oyo Not Losing N76bn World Bank Project Fund — CPS

About the author



Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment