Fakorede, Olatunbosun, Abdurahman Return as Governor Makinde Sets to Appoint more Commissioners

Reports reaching us at Oyo Affairs say that Seyi Makinde, governor of Oyo State, has finally released the much-awaited list of Commissioners.

Sources close to the Governor earlier today revealed that the list has now been submitted to the office of the Speaker of the House, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin, for ratification.

Oyo Affairs confirms that at least, four of the Commissioners earlier sacked are set to return

The returning Commissioners include Youth and Sports, Seun Fakorede; Information, Culture and Tourism, Wasiu Olatubosun; Commerce Adeniyi Adebisi and the former Commissioner for Lands and Urban Planning, Abdurahman Abduraheem, the Commissioner for Education, Barrister Olasunkanmi Olaleye.

See also  BREAKING: Oyo Records Another COVID-19 Case

You would recall that the Commissioners who were appointed into office on August 14, 2019, were sacked late in July 2021, while seven of them were reappointed on August 6.

Sources close to the House of Assembly also told this medium that the Special Adviser to Governor Makinde on Economic matters, Prof Musibau Babatunde Adetunji, has been nominated as Commissioner for Budget and Planning, while the Incident Manager of the State’s Covid-19 Emergency Operations Centre (EOC) Dr. Taiwo Ladipo has been nominated as the Commissioner for Health.

According to sources, the commissioners are expected to be sworn in before the end of this week.

See also  Makinde condoles with Pastor Adeboye over son's death

More details later.

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment