OYSIEC Declares PDP’s Adeojo as Winner of Ido LG Chairmanship Election

Hon Adeojo Sheriff Aderemi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been proclaimed by the Oyo State Independent National Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) as the victor of the rescheduled local government election held in Ido Local Government Area of Oyo state.

The PDP candidate was declared the winner of the poll by the OYSIEC Chairman; Isiaka Olagunju after the collation of the election result.
Adeojo emerged as the winner having garnered 19,744 votes.

The Commission, on Sunday, had earlier declared 32 PDP candidates as winners of the election conducted in 32 out of 33 LGAs in the state.

Recall that the Ido LGA election was rescheduled to hold yesterday, Wednesday, 26 May 2021, as a result of the omission of the ZLP logo on the ballot papers

See the result below:

PDP – 19,744
ADC – 122
ADP – 10
APC – 42

See also  Ibadan Poly Ends 2020/2021 Academic Session, Instructs Students to Proceed on Immediate Vacation

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment