We Are Ready To Foster Peace In Oyo PDP If…, Aggrieved Party Members Tell Arapaja

In a bid to foster peace, unity and synergy among his party members, the Chairman of the South West PDP, Ambassador Taofeek Oladejo Arapaja has met with some aggrieved leaders of the party in Oyo State.

In attendance were Alhaji Bisi Olopoeyan, Alhaji Nureni Akanbi, Hon. Femi Babalola, Mallam Yusuf and Michael Ogunlade who are aggrieved one way or the other.

Ambassador Taofeek Oladejo Arapaja in his remark stated that all hands must be on deck to protect the interest of the Party’s late leader, Alhaji Ariyibi Adedibu and the need to avoid anything that could cause acrimony should be totally discouraged.

His words, “it’s imperative that we all put our hands on deck for the success of the party as it would be absolutely wrong to continue experiencing crisis in our domiciled state.

“If this trend continues, it’s advanced way of writting invitation letter to 2011 experience.

“Though, grievances, conflicts and misunderstanding are unavoidable in human institution, the ability to manage ourselves is very essential and it’s a best way to discribe family affairs.

At this point, the only thing needed for us is to chat a way forward to put an end to this lingering crisis.” Arapaja warned.

In their separate remarks, Engr Femi Babalola, Alhaji Bisi Olopoeyan and Alhaji Nureni Akanbi showed their displeasure with the incumbent Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde’s style of leading the party adding that they expected the Governor to have listened to their grievances since inception.

They disclosed that they have decided to retract some of their plans to embark on plans which could have polarised the party because of Ambassador Taofeek Arapaja’s status and timely intervention.

They, however, expressed their readiness to embrace peace and genuine reconcilation once the Governor is ready to come to terms with them and critically look into matter of concern.

Other PDP leaders who attended the meeting are Chief Mrs Mutiyat Olayinka Ladoja, Alhaja Bose Adedibu, Hon. Adedoja Abiodun Ekolo, Hon. Fatai Adeshina, Hon. Dele Ojo among others.

See also  Insecurity: Ibarapa Youths Protest at Oyo Secretariat, Demand Unconditional Release of Arraigned OPC Members

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment