3SC Drops Tambe, Alalade, 15 Others From Squad

Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) of Ibadan have dropped seventeen (17) players, as the club aims to strenghten its squad for improved result.

After a review of the performance of the Oluyole Warriors in the 18 week old 2021/22 season of the Nigeria Professsional Football League (NPFL), the management of the team has decided to release the said players.

The affected players were released by the Ibadan soccer lords, after the technical crew painstakingly reviewed their performances, which fell short of expectations.

Four of the players, including goalkeeper Tambe Charles, Anas Mohammed, Abubakar Adeyemi and Anene Francis, have been with the team for more than two seasons, while the remaining players are among those recruited before the commencement of the ongoing season.

Below is the full list of the affected players.

  1. Tambe Charles
  2. Egorde Oghenetega
  3. Ebenezer Odeyemi
  4. Wasiu Alalade
  5. kola Daniel
  6. Yusuf Habeeb
  7. Anas Mohammed
  8. Olunide Henry
  9. Abubakre Adeyemi
  10. Anene Francis
  11. Kehinde Adedipe
  12. Olasunkanmi Quadry
  13. Amusan Taiye
  14. Adelani Seun
  15. Onwubuche Chimankpa
  16. Wellington Ehiabhi
  17. Meshack Amos

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment