JUST IN: Makinde Wins with Landslide in Folarin’s Unit

The Oyo State Governor, ‘Seyi Makinde has been announced winner of the polling unit of his powerful contender, Senator Teslim Folarin.

Makinde won the polling unit 15 of ward 5 in Odi Odeyale/ Odi Aprin of Ona local government where ‘Teslim Folarin Gubernatorial Candidate of All Progressive Party APC of Oyo State cast his vote. Folarin, who is the gubernatorial flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress in Oyo State lost at his unit to the incumbent Governor Makinde with

Makinde clinched 196 votes while Folarin scored 89 votes at the Idi Ose Ona Ara LG’s unit.

See also  Governor Makinde approves Youth parliament reconstitution

About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment