ICPC Kicks–Off Auctioneering for FG Assets, Tracks Projects in Oyo, 19 Other States

The sale of assets forfeited to the Federal Government has started under the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC).

Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Kaduna, Jigawa, Sokoto, Katsina, Kwara, Niger, Kogi, Cross River, Delta, and Rivers have been named as beneficiaries.

Others are: Anambra, Enugu, Abia, Borno, Bauchi, and Gombe states.

See also  Alaafin Stool: Succession Race to Commence After 8th Day Fidau

ICPC Chairman, Prof Bolaji Owasanoye, made the disclosure in Abuja.

The agency said the move to auctioneer is in line with the Proceeds of Crime (Recovery and Management) Act (POCA), signed into law by President Muhammadu Buhari, on May 12, 2022.

The spokesperson for the organisation, Azuka Ogugua, in a statement, on Monday, also announced the commencement of Phase 5 of the Constituency and Executive Projects Tracking Exercise.

See also  Oyo NDLEA Arrests 159 Drug Offenders, Prosecute 23 in Six Months

The new phase, according to her, would involve 712 government-funded projects, beginning from November 8 in 20 states and cutting across the six geopolitical zones.


About the author


Oyo Affairs is an independent news media with the main focus on Oyo state news, politics, current events, trending happenings within and around Oyo state, Nigeria

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment